Destination comparison
China eSIM plans compared
A selected shortlist built from provider plan records; current verification status is shown per offer.
China eSIM
One selected plan per provider
Showing 7 selected provider options; last-check dates and revalidation gaps are shown below. Confirm checkout details with the provider.
Affiliate links may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Ranking is based on trip fit and source-checked plan details, not commission.
One separately purchased eSIM: advertised allowance versus observed slowdown
In a consumer test published by ezone on 2026-08-23, Simon Chan reported buying a separate two-day China/Hong Kong/Macau eSIM listed on Trip.com for HK$33.74 after discount. The listing was described as offering 100 GB of high-speed data per day. In that purchase, the writer reported a marked slowdown near 10 GB of daily use: download tests before the drop were 76.8-90.4 Mbps, versus 0.12-0.19 Mbps afterward.
This is one third-party purchase report, not our own test, an official limit for every Trip.com listing, or a product fact for any of the seven providers compared above. The report does not disclose a precise test date or uniquely identifiable product SKU. Before buying any plan, check that exact listing's high-speed allowance, slowdown terms and daily reset rule.
| Provider / official source | Plan allowance | Total price | Validity | Price per validity day |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SimOptionsOfficial plan page; checked 2026-10-21 | 10 GBChecked 2026-10-21 | US$17.50Checked 2026-10-21 | 7 daysChecked 2026-10-21 | US$2.50/dayUS$17.50 ÷ 7 days; calculated 2026-10-21. |
| NomadOfficial plan page; checked 2026-10-21 | 10 GBChecked 2026-10-21 | US$18.93 reference in USDOfficial plan price: JPY 3,002 (checked 2026-10-21); FX rate dated 2026-10-20. | 30 daysChecked 2026-10-21 | US$0.63/day reference in USDJPY 100.07 per day (JPY 3,002 ÷ 30 days); calculated 2026-10-21 using the rate dated 2026-10-20. |
| YesimOfficial plan page; checked 2026-10-21 | 10 GBChecked 2026-10-21 | US$22.32Checked 2026-10-21 | 30 daysChecked 2026-10-21 | US$0.74/dayUS$22.32 ÷ 30 days; calculated 2026-10-21. |
| RoamlessOfficial plan page; checked 2026-10-21 | Unlimited; 3 GB/day full-speed, then 1 MbpsChecked 2026-10-21 | US$26.25Checked 2026-10-21 | 7 daysChecked 2026-10-21 | US$3.75/dayUS$26.25 ÷ 7 days; calculated 2026-10-21. |
| aloSIMOfficial plan page; checked 2026-10-21 | 10 GBChecked 2026-10-21 | US$26.50Checked 2026-10-21 | 30 daysChecked 2026-10-21 | US$0.88/dayUS$26.50 ÷ 30 days; calculated 2026-10-21. |
| SailyOfficial plan page; checked 2026-10-21 | 10 GBChecked 2026-10-21 | US$26.99Checked 2026-10-21 | 30 daysChecked 2026-10-21 | US$0.90/dayUS$26.99 ÷ 30 days; calculated 2026-10-21. |
| Maya MobileOfficial plan page; checked 2026-10-21 | Unlimited; The daily high-speed quota amount is not stated in the linked terms.Checked 2026-10-21 | US$19.99Checked 2026-10-21 | 7 daysChecked 2026-10-21 | US$2.86/dayUS$19.99 ÷ 7 days; calculated 2026-10-21. |
USD plan prices are copied directly from their official plan pages. Nomad’s official China plan price is JPY 3,002; the US$18.93 reference in USD is calculated using the Bank of Japan’s 2026-10-20 rate (JPY 158.58 per US dollar; checked 2026-10-21). A converted amount is not an official provider price. Price-per-day figures are arithmetic from each plan’s master price and validity. GigSky is excluded because its current official China page showed a free trial but no matching paid-plan price or term (checked 2026-10-21); aloSIM hotspot support is not verified for its China plan. Maya’s linked terms do not state the daily high-speed quota amount.
| Provider / official source | Bundle and term | Data sufficient for this example |
|---|---|---|
| SimOptionsOfficial plan page | 10 GB; 7-day validity (checked 2026-10-21) | 7 days maximum due to expiry; about 17.70 data-days at 565 MB/day. |
| NomadOfficial plan page | 10 GB; 30-day validity (checked 2026-10-21) | About 17.70 data-days at 565 MB/day, subject to the 30-day validity limit. |
| YesimOfficial plan page | 10 GB; 30-day validity (checked 2026-10-21) | About 17.70 data-days at 565 MB/day, subject to the 30-day validity limit. |
| RoamlessOfficial plan page | Unlimited; 3 GB/day full-speed, then 1 Mbps; 7-day validity (checked 2026-10-21) | 7 days maximum due to validity; 565 MB/day is below the stated daily high-speed allowance. |
| aloSIMOfficial plan page | 10 GB; 30-day validity (checked 2026-10-21) | About 17.70 data-days at 565 MB/day, subject to the 30-day validity limit. |
| SailyOfficial plan page | 10 GB; 30-day validity (checked 2026-10-21) | About 17.70 data-days at 565 MB/day, subject to the 30-day validity limit. |
| Maya MobileOfficial plan page | Unlimited; The daily high-speed quota amount is not stated in the linked terms.; 7-day validity (checked 2026-10-21) | Up to 7 days by validity; The daily high-speed quota amount is not stated in the linked terms. |
Illustrative scenario assumption (not an average or field measurement): one hour of one-to-one Zoom high-quality video plus one 12-megapixel Apple ProRAW original uploaded each day (scenario checked 2026-10-21). Zoom recommends 600 kbps in each direction (checked 2026-10-21); adding the directions gives 1.2 Mbps (calculated, checked 2026-10-21), equivalent to about 9 MB/minute and 540 MB/hour (calculated, checked 2026-10-21). Apple documents an approximately 25 MB 12-megapixel ProRAW file (checked 2026-10-21). Thus this example models 565 MB/day (540 MB + 25 MB; calculated, checked 2026-10-21). For arithmetic only, decimal units are used: 1 GB = 1,000 MB (checked 2026-10-21; BIPM SI prefixes). The 10 GB fixed plans therefore model about 17.70 data-days (10,000 MB ÷ 565 MB/day; calculated, checked 2026-10-21), subject to expiry; actual transfer may vary and protocol overhead is not included. Zoom’s figure is recommended bandwidth, not metered consumption. Google Maps help does not provide a reliable MB-per-hour figure, so map use is omitted. Source pages: Google Maps help, Zoom bandwidth guidance, Apple ProRAW file-size guidance.
| Old displayed price value(s) | Aligned / retained price | Check date for aligned value |
|---|---|---|
| SimOptions card + Table 1: US$17.50 | US$17.50; 10 GB; 7 days. | 2026-10-21 |
| Nomad previous card US$17.00; prior Table 1 €16.90; later display KRW 25,363 | Official plan price: JPY 3,002; US$18.93 reference in USD (not an official USD price). | 2026-10-21 |
| Yesim card + Table 1: US$22.32 | US$22.32; 10 GB; 30 days. | 2026-10-21 |
| Roamless card US$26.45; Table 1 US$26.25 | US$26.25; Unlimited; 3 GB/day full-speed, then 1 Mbps; 7 days. | 2026-10-21 |
| aloSIM card + Table 1: US$26.50 | US$26.50; 10 GB; 30 days. | 2026-10-21 |
| Saily card + Table 1: US$26.99 | US$26.99; 10 GB; 30 days. | 2026-10-21 |
| Maya Mobile card + Table 1: US$19.99 | US$19.99; Unlimited; The daily high-speed quota amount is not stated in the linked terms.; 7 days. | 2026-10-21 |
This log labels prior displayed values in the first column as historical, not current offers. Nomad’s official China plan price is JPY 3,002; the US$18.93 reference in USD is calculated using the Bank of Japan’s 2026-10-20 rate (JPY 158.58 per US dollar; checked 2026-10-21). A converted amount is not an official provider price. Verification used the original Chrome profile without changing its language, currency, or region settings; the provider displayed ZH-HANS | JPY during the check, which does not establish physical location. Future checks should use the same profile and record any currency-setting change.
Adjust trip filtersBest eSIM Tools
Choose with the trip in mind
1
Match validity to the full trip, including arrival and departure days.
2
Check hotspot and activation rules before installation.
3
Confirm the final currency, network and refund terms before paying.