Destination comparison

United Kingdom eSIM plans compared

A current shortlist built from verified plan records and attributed provider links.

Approved providers3
Verified in catalog16
Latest verificationSep 7, 2026

United Kingdom decision guide

Which United Kingdom eSIM fits your trip?

The right United Kingdom eSIM depends on where you are going, how long you are staying, and whether the line is for maps and messages or for regular work. A week in London can use a different allowance from a month that includes Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, rail travel, and laptop tethering. Start by matching validity to the whole itinerary, then compare the exact plan's data allowance, named UK networks, activation trigger, hotspot rule, and final provider terms.

This pilot compares one current option from GigSky, Nomad, and Maya Mobile. The shortlist comes from structured plan records and trip fit; commission is not a ranking input. Prices are source-checked catalog values from an official plan API, approved partner feed, or official provider page. They are not independent checkout totals, so tax, fees, currency conversion, promotions, and refund conditions still need to be confirmed at checkout.

The United Kingdom is not a single performance environment: city buildings, rural roads, rail corridors, coastlines, handset bands, congestion, and roaming policy can all change the result. The selected records name networks such as O2, Vodafone, EE, and Three for some plans, while GigSky's UK source does not disclose a local network. This page keeps every network claim attached to the exact plan and does not turn a published name into a nationwide coverage or speed guarantee.

United Kingdom eSIM

One verified option from each provider

Showing 3 of 16 verified catalog plans, with one option per provider. Final checkout details remain with the provider.

Affiliate links may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Ranking is based on trip fit and verified plan data, not commission.

GigSkyUnited Kingdom 10 GB - 30 days
1
Price$7.83 Data10 GB Validity30 days HotspotNot verified VerifiedSep 7, 2026
NomadEurope 5 GB - 30 days
2
Price$17.50 Data5 GB Validity30 days HotspotAllowed VerifiedSep 4, 2026
Maya Mobile7 Days Unlimited Global Data
3
Price$19.99 DataUnlimited Validity7 days HotspotAllowed VerifiedSep 7, 2026

Local network context

Read the UK network disclosure before the price

The selected United Kingdom records collectively name O2, Vodafone, and EE. Nomad's current Europe record includes Hutchison 3G, O2, Vodafone, and EE for the UK entry, while Maya Mobile's selected global record names Three, EE, and O2. GigSky's current United Kingdom catalog records do not disclose a local network in the source fields available to this comparison. That is an evidence gap, not proof that the plan cannot connect.

A named network is useful context but not a guarantee of signal at every address or route. The exact plan, roaming agreement, device bands, local congestion, network selection policy, and location all matter. Before a rural trip, long rail journey, or stay in Northern Ireland, open the exact provider source and confirm its current network and coverage terms. Do not copy Nomad or Maya Mobile's network claims onto GigSky, and do not treat one plan's list as a provider-wide guarantee.

Published 4G or 5G labels describe the source record's stated availability rather than a guaranteed speed. A comparable UK field study would need the same device class, cities and rural locations, time, attached network, signal conditions, rail handoff, download, upload, latency, and hotspot setup. Until that evidence exists, this page reports source facts and keeps performance rankings out of the comparison.

Evidence for the exact plans shown above
Provider and planNamed local networkHotspotActivationSource and dateField test
GigSkyUnited Kingdom 10 GB - 30 daysNot disclosed in current sourceNot disclosed in current recordStarts on first network connectionOfficial plan API Checked Sep 7, 2026Not personally tested
NomadEurope 5 GB - 30 daysHutchison 3G; O2; Vodafone; EE (5G)Allowed in current recordStarts on first network connectionActivate within 60 days of purchaseOfficial provider page Checked Sep 4, 2026Not personally tested
Maya Mobile7 Days Unlimited Global DataThree (4G)
EE (5G)
O2 (5G)
Allowed in current recordProvider-defined triggerApproved partner feed Checked Sep 7, 2026Not personally tested

Catalog prices are shown on the plan cards. This ledger does not certify a checkout total, tax treatment, speed, or coverage at a specific address.

Choose by travel pattern

Three practical ways to narrow the list

These filters are comparison starting points, not paid placements or performance awards. Confirm the exact plan and final provider terms before purchase.

01

Short London or city trip

For about a week in London or another major city, begin with a modest fixed allowance if your main uses are maps, messages, tickets, translation, and occasional uploads. Compare validity and expected usage rather than choosing only by price; arrival and departure days still need coverage.

Compare 7-day options
02

Longer UK itinerary

For two to four weeks across England, Scotland, Wales, or Northern Ireland, compare a larger fixed allowance with an unlimited plan's stated daily high-speed and fair-use rules. Confirm the exact country coverage and activation trigger before installing, especially when the route includes rural or coastal areas.

Compare longer-stay options
03

Laptop or shared connection

If tethering is essential, begin with a row that explicitly says hotspot is allowed. Nomad and Maya Mobile currently disclose allowed in the selected records; GigSky is not verified in the current record. Allowed does not prove unlimited tethering, so check caps, fair-use language, device restrictions, and speed policy before relying on it for work.

Show confirmed hotspot options

Setup without wasting validity

Install carefully, activate by the plan rule

The selected records do not share one activation rule. GigSky and Nomad currently record first network connection, while Maya Mobile uses a provider-defined trigger. Follow the instructions for the exact plan rather than transferring one supplier's setup process to another.

1

Check the phone

Confirm that the handset supports eSIM, is carrier-unlocked, and supports the bands needed for your route. Keep the primary SIM available if you need its number for verification, calls, or travel alerts.

2

Save the installation details

Use stable Wi-Fi to save the QR code, app instructions, or manual activation values. Keep the order email and support link available, and do not delete an installed eSIM unless the provider confirms it can be reissued.

3

Name and control the line

Label the line United Kingdom, keep data switching under control, and do not turn it on early when the plan says validity begins on first network connection. Record any installation window or purchase expiry before departure.

4

Connect and verify

At arrival, follow the provider's roaming and APN instructions, select the travel line for data, and test maps and messaging before leaving reliable Wi-Fi. If attachment fails, check the exact network and support instructions rather than repeatedly deleting the eSIM.

Hotspot, speed, and final price

Unknown stays unknown

The evidence table marks hotspot as allowed only when the exact plan record says so. An unknown value is not a negative review and is not permission to tether; it means the current evidence is incomplete. The same boundary applies to throttling and rail handoff. A network list does not prove unlimited speed, seamless rural coverage, or unlimited hotspot data, and we do not infer missing restrictions from another provider's terms.

The price shown on a card is a source-checked catalog value in the displayed currency. Because this batch has no independent checkout capture, the final amount may depend on tax, fees, currency conversion, a promotion, or checkout settings. Confirm the final currency, refund conditions, validity trigger, and fair-use rule at the provider. If the linked source no longer matches the card, treat it as a discrepancy and do not rely on the cached value until the batch is reviewed.

No United Kingdom speed ranking appears here because there is no comparable firsthand test set. A useful future test should record the device and eSIM, city or route, time, attached network, signal conditions, radio generation, download, upload, latency, hotspot behavior, rail handoff, and visible throttling. Until that evidence exists, network names and published allowances remain source facts rather than editorial performance scores.

United Kingdom eSIM questions

Check these before you buy

Will a UK eSIM work in rural areas and on trains?

No plan should be treated as a blanket coverage or rail-performance guarantee. Check the exact plan's named network, provider coverage terms, device compatibility, and route. A source that does not disclose a network remains unverified on that field.

Can I use hotspot or tethering?

Only treat hotspot as confirmed when the exact plan row says Allowed. Nomad and Maya Mobile currently disclose allowed for the selected records, while GigSky is not verified in the current record. Check for a separate tethering cap or fair-use rule.

When does a United Kingdom plan start?

GigSky and Nomad's selected records say validity starts on first network connection, while Maya Mobile uses a provider-defined trigger. Read the activation row and provider instructions for the exact plan before installing or switching it on.

Do these plans include a UK phone number or SMS?

This comparison focuses on travel data records. It does not promise a UK phone number, voice minutes, or SMS unless those fields are explicitly published. Keep another line available when calls or verification texts are important.

Is the displayed price the final checkout total?

No. It is the latest source-checked catalog value in our plan record. This pilot does not include independent checkout screenshots, so tax, fees, currency conversion, discounts, and refund terms must be confirmed with the provider.