Destination comparison

United States eSIM plans compared

A current shortlist built from verified plan records and attributed provider links.

Approved providers3
Verified in catalog14
Latest verificationSep 7, 2026

United States decision guide

Which United States eSIM fits your trip?

The best United States eSIM depends on the route and how much data you will use, not on a single universal winner. A week in New York and Boston has different needs from a month-long road trip through national parks, and a work trip with laptop tethering needs clearer hotspot evidence than a holiday built around maps and messages. Start by matching validity to the full stay, then compare the published data allowance, network disclosure, activation trigger, and final provider terms.

This pilot shows one current option from each of three approved providers: GigSky, Maya Mobile, and Nomad. The shortlist is produced from structured plan records and travel fit; commission is not a ranking input. Prices are source-checked catalog values from an official plan API, approved partner feed, or official provider page. They are not independent checkout totals, so taxes, fees, currency treatment, discounts, and refund conditions still need to be confirmed at the provider checkout.

The United States is large and network attachment can vary by state, terrain, congestion, handset bands, and roaming policy. A plan may name AT&T, Verizon, or T-Mobile in its current record, while another source may disclose no local network at all. This guide keeps those claims attached to the exact plan evidence. It does not turn a network name into a nationwide performance guarantee, and it does not claim that every plan from a provider uses the same network set.

United States eSIM

One verified option from each provider

Showing 3 of 14 verified catalog plans, with one option per provider. Final checkout details remain with the provider.

Affiliate links may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Ranking is based on trip fit and verified plan data, not commission.

GigSkyUnited States 10 GB - 30 days
1
Price$17.19 Data10 GB Validity30 days HotspotNot verified VerifiedSep 7, 2026
NomadUnited States 5 GB - 30 days
2
Price$16.00 Data5 GB Validity30 days HotspotAllowed VerifiedSep 4, 2026
Maya Mobile7 Days Unlimited Global Data
3
Price$19.99 DataUnlimited Validity7 days HotspotAllowed VerifiedSep 7, 2026

Local network context

Read the network disclosure before the price

The selected United States records collectively name AT&T, Verizon, and T-Mobile. Nomad's current United States records name AT&T and Verizon, while Maya Mobile's global records name T-Mobile and Verizon. GigSky's current United States catalog records do not disclose a local network in the source fields available to this comparison. That is an evidence gap, not proof that the plan cannot connect.

A named network is useful context for comparing a route, but it is not a promise of signal in every location. The exact plan, roaming agreement, device bands, local congestion, and network selection policy all matter. Before a remote-work trip or a drive through rural areas, open the linked provider source and confirm the current network and coverage terms for the plan you intend to buy. Do not copy a network claim from Nomad or Maya Mobile onto GigSky, and do not treat one plan's network list as a provider-wide guarantee.

Published 4G or 5G labels describe the source record's stated availability rather than a guaranteed speed. A comparable United States field study would need the same device class, locations, times, radio settings, attached network, download and upload tests, latency, and hotspot conditions. Until that work is completed, the table records what the provider source says and keeps firsthand performance out of the ranking.

Evidence for the exact plans shown above
Provider and planNamed local networkHotspotActivationSource and dateField test
GigSkyUnited States 10 GB - 30 daysNot disclosed in current sourceNot disclosed in current recordStarts on first network connectionOfficial plan API Checked Sep 7, 2026Not personally tested
NomadUnited States 5 GB - 30 daysAT&T (4G/5G)
Verizon (4G/5G)
Allowed in current recordStarts on first network connectionActivate within 60 days of purchaseOfficial provider page Checked Sep 4, 2026Not personally tested
Maya Mobile7 Days Unlimited Global DataT-Mobile (5G)
Verizon (5G)
Allowed in current recordProvider-defined triggerApproved partner feed Checked Sep 7, 2026Not personally tested

Catalog prices are shown on the plan cards. This ledger does not certify a checkout total, tax treatment, speed, or coverage at a specific address.

Choose by travel pattern

Three practical ways to narrow the list

These filters are starting points for comparing plan facts, not paid placements or performance awards. Confirm the returned plan and final provider terms before purchase.

01

Short city break

For roughly a week in one or two cities, begin with a small fixed allowance if your main uses are maps, messages, tickets, translation, and occasional uploads. Compare the price, validity, and expected usage instead of assuming that the cheapest card is enough.

Compare 7-day options
02

Longer stay or heavy use

For two to four weeks, frequent video, cloud photo backup, or multiple cities, compare a larger fixed allowance with an unlimited plan's stated daily high-speed and fair-use rules. Maya Mobile's selected global records publish a daily high-speed allowance and throttled speed, but use a provider-defined activation trigger. Read both details together before treating unlimited as unlimited high-speed data.

Compare longer-stay options
03

Laptop or shared connection

If tethering is essential, begin with a row that explicitly says hotspot is allowed. Nomad and Maya Mobile currently disclose allowed in the selected records; GigSky is not verified in the current record. Allowed does not prove unlimited tethering, so check caps, fair-use language, device restrictions, and speed policy before relying on the line for work.

Show confirmed hotspot options

Setup without wasting validity

Install carefully, activate by the plan rule

The selected records do not share one activation rule. Most begin on first network connection, while Maya Mobile's current records use a provider-defined trigger. Follow the instructions for the exact plan rather than transferring one supplier's setup process to another.

1

Check the phone

Confirm that the handset supports eSIM, is carrier-unlocked, and has the regional bands needed for your route. Keep the primary SIM available if you need its number for verification or calls.

2

Save the installation details

Use stable Wi-Fi to save the QR code, app instructions, or manual activation values. Keep the order email and support link available, and do not delete an installed eSIM unless the provider confirms it can be reissued.

3

Name the travel line

Label the line United States, keep data switching under control, and do not turn it on early when the plan says validity begins on first network connection. Record the provider's stated installation window if one is published.

4

Connect and verify

At arrival, follow the provider's roaming and APN instructions, select the travel line for data, and test maps and messaging before leaving reliable Wi-Fi. If attachment fails, check the exact network and support instructions rather than repeatedly deleting the eSIM.

Hotspot, speed, and final price

Unknown stays unknown

The evidence table marks hotspot as allowed only when the exact plan record says so. An unknown value is not a negative review and is not permission to tether; it means the current evidence is incomplete. The same boundary applies to throttling. A fixed-data plan exposes its published allowance, while an unlimited plan needs a citable fair-use policy before a reduced speed or daily limit can be stated. We do not infer missing restrictions from a competitor's terms.

The price shown on a card is a source-checked catalog value in the displayed currency. Because this batch has no independent checkout capture, the final amount may depend on tax, fees, currency conversion, a promotion, or the provider's checkout settings. Confirm the final currency, refund conditions, validity trigger, and any fair-use rule at the provider. If the linked source no longer matches the card, treat it as a discrepancy and do not rely on the cached value until the batch is reviewed.

No United States speed ranking appears here because there is no comparable firsthand test set. A useful future test should record the device and eSIM, city or route, time, attached network, signal conditions, radio generation, download, upload, latency, hotspot behavior, and visible throttling. Until that evidence exists, network names and published allowances remain source facts rather than editorial performance scores.

United States eSIM questions

Check these before you buy

Will a United States eSIM work everywhere in the country?

No travel eSIM should be treated as a blanket nationwide performance guarantee. Check the exact plan's named network, coverage terms, device compatibility, and route. A source that does not disclose a network remains unverified on that field.

Can I use hotspot or tethering?

Only treat hotspot as confirmed when the exact plan row says Allowed. Nomad and Maya Mobile currently disclose allowed for the selected records, while GigSky is not verified in the current record. Check for a separate tethering cap or fair-use rule.

When does the United States plan start?

Many selected records say validity starts on first network connection, but Maya Mobile's records use a provider-defined trigger. Read the activation row and provider instructions for the exact plan before installing or switching it on.

Do these plans include a United States phone number?

This comparison focuses on travel data records. It does not promise a United States phone number, voice minutes, or SMS unless those fields are explicitly published. Keep another line available when calls or verification texts are important.

Is the displayed price the final checkout total?

No. It is the latest source-checked catalog value in our plan record. This pilot does not include independent checkout screenshots, so tax, fees, currency conversion, discounts, and refund terms must be confirmed with the provider.